iPhone AppsAs I have mentioned previously, the iPhone is one of my most important electronic devices. One of the reasons for this is that I have access to a literal treasure trove of information due the variety the apps.

As a result, I thought it would be appropriate to share with you some of my favorite apps. You already know that I have an interest in social media, however I won’t use this post to mention the various the platforms that have iPhone apps. This is not because they are not my favorites, they simply merit a post of their own. Instead, I want to tell you about some of the other downloaded apps that I use and enjoy on a regular basis.

The list is not comprehensive, nor is it in a particular order. Furthermore, my list of favorites is constantly growing and changing. Below are my current top 10 favorite apps:
1. Shazam (Free) provides the iPhone ability to listen to a tune and provide detailed information about it in a matter of seconds. It is a technically amazing, outstanding app.
2. Truphone (Free). VERY inexpensive calls to overseas destinations via the Internet. It even comes with a starting balance, so it is really free.
3. Multi-Photo ($0.99) provides the ability to send multiple photos in one email.
4. Live Cams ($0.99) allows you to watch live video from cameras all over the world (e.g. Eiffel Tower, Loch Ness & the Pyramids). There is even one in my hometown in Australia.
5. Star Walk ($2.99) The iPhone’s built GPS allows you to use this app to look at the night sky and see a depiction of the same view on the iPhone screen.
6. Photogene ($1.99) One the simplest and most versatile photo editing apps on the iPhone.
7. The Weather Channel (Free) Maps, forecasts and video of weather almost anywhere.
8. LockBox Pro ($2.99) a safe and secure place to store all those important and annoying user names and passwords.
9. Starbucks (Free) Find a Starbucks near you in the USA, Canada or UK.
10. iRugby 2010 ($0.99) Scores, results and standings for all my favorite rugby competitions around the world.

I love discovering new and interesting apps, so feel free to let me know your personal favorites.